Some new Kendrick Lamar, Casey Veggies, Ice Cube & King Chip/Boldy James

 

So, Kendrick dropped this a couple of days ago, I forgot to post it. It’s another dope song from the Compton rapper, this time produced by J. Cole & Canei Finch, who I’ve never heard of before, will check his stuff out.

Seriously, how many weak bars has Kendrick dropped in the last few years? I mean of course there are corny lines here and there, but how often has he done a verse and you’d say, shit, that was weak? Raaarely.

I liked how he went at Shyne (Shyne called Kendrick talented but said GKMC was trash in the same sentence, and that the beats were horrible, so Kendrick said this in the song: “I pray to God this beat is good enough for Shyne, if not J. Cole, your shit is traaash, but at least my opinion made everyone laugh”) , because he’s right, Shyne was wilding. Shyne reacted through this tweet:

I don’t know about y’all, but to me, that seemed like Shyne being emotional, not Kendrick.

 

 

Casey Veggies is a rapper I fucx heavy with.  Kid is just 19 years old (born in 93). I’m not completely sure, but I think he was part of Odd Future (I don’t fucx with Odd Future, except for Frank Ocean, he’s crazy talented) before focusing on his own career. He’ still friends with Odd Future and actually had them on his last mixtape, Customized Greatly Vol. 3 (I thought that song was the worst on the whole mixtape haha, but mostly because of the beat, not because of Odd Future).  I’ve known about him since I heard Customized Greatly Vol. 1 a year or two ago which had some really dope cuts (one with Ace Tyler The Creator called Why Don’t We Fall In Love, and the stand-out track for me which Change Of Voice). A really solid mixtape, overall. The crazy part is that he was 14 when he made that mixtape. Yes, you read that right. Actually, until I looked it up right now, I thought he was at least 17 when he made it because his voice was well-developed and his lyrics are deeper than what most 14-year olds could ever think of. 

Okay, onto this new track though. It’s produced by Cardiak, and it’s smooth as fucx. Check it out. Not the best I’ve heard from Casey, but dope nonetheless.

 

 

So, we’ve got some new Ice Cube visuals, and man, this joint is banging. This is some real shit , and the video is dope too. This is what Ice Cube is really about and I hope we get more of this from Cube. Not saying that his stuff was weak, it really wasn’t, but Ice Cube is regarded as one of the greatest MC’s of all time, so in comparison to that, his new material does come off as weak.

 

 

A joint featuring King Chip (formerly Chip Tha Ripper), Boldy James, Two9, Peechie Green & Go Dreamer. It was alright I suppose. Nothing special. But I like Chip a lot and Boldy has some dope stuff so I thought I’d post it.

That’s all!

Peace & Love

This entry was posted in Hip-hop, Music Videos, New Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

